The Sherbs - Defying Gravity (1981) {2000, Remastered}

The Sherbs - Defying Gravity (1981) {2000, Remastered}

The Sherbs - Defying Gravity (1981) {2000, Remastered}
EAC Rip | FLAC (Img) + Cue + Log ~ 441 Mb | MP3 CBR320 ~ 181 Mb
Full Scans | RAR 5% Recovery
Rock | Renaissance Records #RMED-00170

Australian pop group the Sherbs was formed in 1980; its previous incarnation, Sherbet, was among the most successful Aussie bands of the 1970s, scoring a series of hits including "Child's Play," "Slipstream," "Cassandra," "Life," "Summer Love" and the chart-topping "Howzat." the Sherbs' lineup reunited singer Daryl Braithwaite, guitarist James Harvey, bassist Tony Mitchell, keyboardist Garth Porter and drummer Andy Sandow, all of whom teamed in Sherbet; following the release of their debut LP I Have the Skill, Harvey left the group, and was replaced by guitarist Tony Leigh for 1981's Defying Gravity. After issuing the 1982 mini-LP Shaping Up, the group mounted a farewell tour under the Sherbet banner before dissolving a year later; Braithwaite later enjoyed a successful solo career.

Track List:

01. We Ride Tonight [04:33]
02. Free The Sailor [03:48]
03. Steppin' On Ice [03:40]
04. Blood On My Hands [03:50]
05. We Can Make It [06:37]
06. I'm Alive [04:07]
07. The Danger Zone [04:32]
08. Some People [04:37]
09. The Escape [03:39]
10. I Wanna Lay With You [04:33]
11. Defying Gravity [01:34]
12. Don't Throw It All Away (bonus track) [03:27]
13. Shaping Up (bonus track) [03:44]
14. Tonight Will Last Forever (bonus track) [05:33]
15. I Don't Want To Lose You (bonus track) [03:43]
16. Howzat (bonus track) [03:37]

Download link:

Links are Interchangeable - No Password - Single Extraction

Add comment

Please disable your adblock and script blockers to view this page