Coolio – It Takes A Thief (1994) | Rap & hip hop

Coolio – It Takes A Thief (1994) | Rap & hip hop

Name: Coolio – It Takes A Thief
Genre: Rap | Hip-Hop
Year: 1994
Label: Tommy Boy / Warner Bros. Records
Featuring: Trugoy The Dove, Raphael Wiggins & Large Professor
Producers: Paul Stewart, Dobbs The Wino, Rashad Coles, Billy Boy, Crazy Toones, CS Coleman
Format: mp3 | 320 kbps
Duration: 00:59:14
Size: 133 Mb


01. Coolio – Fantastic Voyage (Timber Mix)
02. Coolio – County Line
03. Coolio – Mama, I’m In Love With A Gangsta (feat. LeShaun)
04. Coolio – Hand On My Nutsac
05. Coolio – Ghetto Cartoon (Includes Cleo’s Mood)
06. Coolio – Smokin’ Stix
07. Coolio – Can-O-Corn
08. Coolio – U Know Hoo! (feat. WC)
09. Coolio – It Takes A Thief
10. Coolio – Bring Back Something Fo Da Hood
11. Coolio – N Da Closet
12. Coolio – On My Way To Harlem
13. Coolio – Sticky Fingers
14. Coolio – Thought You Knew
15. Coolio – Ugly Bitches
16. Coolio – I Remember (feat. J-Ro and Billy Boy)

Review about Albumm "Coolio – It Takes A Thief (1994)"

It Takes a Thief is the debut studio album by American rapper Coolio. It was released on July 19, 1994 on Warner Bros. Records. The album received praise for bringing a humorous and lighthearted perspective to often violent and profane themes of typical Gangsta rap.

"Fantastic Voyage", a hit from the early 1980s, returned to the charts after Coolio released a song of the same name from this album. The song received regular airplay on MTV and became his breakout hit, peaking at #3 in the US. Songs "Smokin Stix", "Can-o-Corn" and "Sticky Fingers" first appeared in the film Poetic Justice.

More information about albums:

  1. Fantastic Voyage" samples "Fantastic Voyage" by Lakeside.
  2. "County Line" samples "More Bounce to the Ounce" by Zapp, "Hit and Run" by Bar-Kays, "Mango Meat" by Mandrill, "The Message" by Grandmaster Flash & the Furious Five and "The Boogie Back" by Roy Ayers.
  3. "Mama, I'm In Love (Wit a Gangsta)" samples "Mystic Voyage" by Roy Ayers and "Summer Madness" by Kool & the Gang.
  4. "Hand On my Nutsac" samples "Hihache" by Lafayette Afro Rock Band and "Talkin'" by White Heat.
  5. "Ghetto Cartoon" samples "Cleo's Mood" by Willie Mitchell.
  6. "Smokin' Stix" samples "You Got It I Want It" by B.T. Express and "Who Got Da Props" by Black Moon.
  7. "Can-O-Corn" samples "Everlasting Love" by Rufus & Chaka Khan.
  8. "It Takes a Thief" samples "Good Old Music" by Funkadelic and "2001" by The Cecil Holmes Soulful Sounds.
  9. "Bring Back Somethin' Fo' Da Hood" samples "Seven Minutes of Funk" by The Whole Darn Family, "Lover Jones" by Johnny Guitar Watson, "Genius of Love" by Tom Tom Club and "Dem Niggers Ain't Playing" by The Watts Prophets.
  10. "N Da Closet" samples "Inner City Blues (Make Me Wanna Holler)" by Marvin Gaye, "Let 'Em In" by Wings and "Body Talk" by Eddie Kendricks.
  11. "On My Way to Harlem" samples "Funky President (People Its Bad)" by James Brown.
  12. "Sticky Fingers" samples "It Feels So Good" by Grover Washington, Jr., "Black Man, White Woman" by Richard Pryor, "The Payback" by James Brown and "Buffalo Gals" by Malcolm McLaren.
  13. "Thought You Knew" samples "Hobo Scratch" by Malcolm McLaren and World's Famous Supreme Team.
  14. "Ugly Bitches" samples "Oh Honey" by Delegation.
  15. "I Remember" samples "Tomorrow's Dream" by Al Green, "One Man Band (Plays All Alone)" by Monk Higgins, "Synthetic Substitution" by Melvin Bliss and "Rock Creek Park" by The Blackbyrds.


Maybe You Like


Add comment

Please disable your adblock and script blockers to view this page